Features

Latest features and opinion on the stories surrounding Villa



Chalk up loss to Villa quirky history
- Aston Villa Mon 1st June
Did Mark Clattenburg try to cheat Villa?
- Aston Villa Sun 3rd May
Lambert, is his time almost up
- Aston Villa Sat 8th March
Who Should Leave Villa This Summer?
- Aston Villa Sat 29th May
Villa-MAD End Of Season Awards
- Aston Villa Wed 12th May
McAndrew Is The Man
- Aston Villa Sun 18th April
Time For Terry To Back Down
- Aston Villa Tue 13th April
Midfield Man The Key To Success
- Aston Villa Tue 6th April
Why The O'Neill Exit Rumours Are Good For Villa
- Aston Villa Tue 30th March
The Race For Fourth
- Aston Villa Sat 27th March
No Firepower No Fourth
- Aston Villa Wed 24th March
Milner The Man To Fill Becks' Boots
- Aston Villa Mon 15th March
Villa Could Lose Young
- Aston Villa Fri 12th March
FA Cup Is The Focus...Still
- Aston Villa Mon 1st March
Young Villan Set For Stardom
- Aston Villa Mon 22nd February
The Big Keeper Debate
- Aston Villa Thu 11th February
A Repeat Of Last Year's Regrets?
- Aston Villa Mon 1st February
Boyd To Choose Blues?
- Aston Villa Thu 21st January
Sidwell The Solution?
- Aston Villa Mon 28th December
Villa And Blues In Shock Love Scenario
- Aston Villa Tue 22nd December
Squad Strong Enough For Top Four Tilt
- Aston Villa Mon 21st December
Fantastic Friedel Secures Villa Future
- Aston Villa Wed 18th November
Set Apart From The Best
- Aston Villa Thu 22nd October
Martin O'Neill - The Real Life Mike Bassett
- Aston Villa Sat 10th October
Pompey No Potters For Villa
- Aston Villa Mon 21st September
Gabby Back WIth A Bang
- Aston Villa Mon 14th September
Summer Signings Are Steady If Unspectacular
- Aston Villa Thu 3rd September
Villa Miss Out the Middle Men
- Aston Villa Sun 16th August
Dark Horse To Deliver?
- Aston Villa Sat 15th August
Peace Cup Preview
- Aston Villa Sat 25th July
A Review Of 'The Official Aston Villa Quiz Book'
- Aston Villa Fri 24th July
English Obsession Clouds O'Neill's Judgement
- Aston Villa Wed 15th July
Why Eidur Would Be Good For Villa
- Aston Villa Mon 13th July
Villa In Danger Of Being Left Behind
- Aston Villa Mon 13th July
Foreign Focus For O'Neill
- Aston Villa Thu 4th June
Second Half Slump
- Aston Villa Thu 28th May
Super Start
- Aston Villa Tue 26th May
O'Neill Faces Captaincy Conundrum
- Aston Villa Fri 15th May
Nicky Is No Ronaldo
- Aston Villa Mon 11th May
Milner And Friedel Make Top Ten
- Aston Villa Fri 8th May
O'Neill Follows O'Leary Example
- Aston Villa Fri 1st May
Awesome Ashley
- Aston Villa Wed 29th April
Looking For Laursen's Replacement
- Aston Villa Thu 23rd April
Harsh On Heskey?
- Aston Villa Tue 21st April
Why Villa Can Be Champions Eventually
- Aston Villa Thu 16th April
Carew's The Man
- Aston Villa Tue 14th April
Back With A Bang
- Aston Villa Mon 6th April
Three Young Lions
- Aston Villa Wed 25th March
Goal Difference Decider
- Aston Villa Tue 17th March
Arsenal Launch Assault
- Aston Villa Tue 17th March
Everton Set For Fourth?
- Aston Villa Tue 17th March
Knight Or Davies?
- Aston Villa Wed 4th March
"Who And Who Rather Than Who's Who"
- Aston Villa Thu 26th February
Insulted
- Aston Villa Tue 24th February
Wanted
- Aston Villa Mon 23rd February
Sidwell Not Much Kop
- Aston Villa Mon 16th February
Fab Friedel
- Aston Villa Sun 8th February
Howell Hotline
- Aston Villa Tue 3rd February
Heskey Clockwatch
- Aston Villa Wed 28th January
Outstanding Offer
- Aston Villa Mon 12th January
Goals For Martin
- Aston Villa Fri 2nd January
Magic Young Man
- Aston Villa Wed 24th December
The Hallmark Of Champions
- Aston Villa Mon 22nd December
Great Gareth
- Aston Villa Mon 15th December
Legendary Laursen
- Aston Villa Tue 9th December
Crucial Carew
- Aston Villa Mon 1st December
Great Gabby!
- Aston Villa Tue 25th November
Away Ability
- Aston Villa Mon 17th November
Super SoccerPro
- Aston Villa Thu 13th November
Strange Sustitutions
- Aston Villa Tue 11th November
Australian Allegiance
- Aston Villa Wed 5th November
Villa set the standard
- Aston Villa Mon 13th October
American Idol
- Aston Villa Fri 5th September
Back To Basics
- Aston Villa Tue 26th August
A look ahead to the new season
- Aston Villa Sat 16th August
All Very Familiar
- Aston Villa Tue 5th August
Olof Outing
- Aston Villa Sun 3rd August
Toothless Liverpool leave Villa in limbo
- Aston Villa Fri 25th July
Villa in Danish reality check
- Aston Villa Mon 21st July
Year of the Hare
- Aston Villa Thu 17th July
Editor's Review of January
- Aston Villa Sat 2nd February
Heads or Tayls?
- Aston Villa Tue 15th January
The legend of 'Tayls'
- Aston Villa Mon 17th December
Martin O'Neill - The manager they all wanted
- Aston Villa Tue 11th December
How did the Villa boys fare against Pompey?
- Aston Villa Sat 8th December
Our "Vociferous" fans praised again
- Aston Villa Wed 5th December
Barry named Footballer of the Year
- Aston Villa Mon 3rd December
Let's re-visit the spirit of 1957
- Aston Villa Sun 2nd December
Not another Premiership team - surely?
- Aston Villa Sun 2nd December

Aston Villa Matches

Aston Villa Wigan Athletic
Sky Bet Championship Sat 10th December 15:00

Aston Villa v Wigan Athletic

Next game - Match Preview


Sky Bet Championship Sat 3rd December 17:30

Leeds United 2 - 0 Aston Villa

Last game - Match Centre


Trending on the boards