Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wrexham 2 Fleetwood Town 0 Match Centre

Monday, 29th August 2011

Blue Square (Conference) Premier Kick Off: 15:00 Venue: Racecourse Ground Attendance: 4,283
Click for Wrexham squad list Wrexham
Speight 2
Morrell 59
2 - 0 Fleetwood Tn.
Click for Fleetwood Town squad list
Match Finished
Time   Comments
- mc-whistle Match ends, Wrexham 2, Fleetwood Town 0.
90 mc-whistle Second Half ends, Wrexham 2, Fleetwood Town 0.
87 mc-yellow Jake Speight (Wrexham) is shown the yellow card for a bad foul.
83   Substitution, Wrexham. Mathias Pogba replaces Daniel Wright.
72 mc-yellow Robert Atkinson (Fleetwood Town) is shown the yellow card for a bad foul.
70   Corner, Wrexham.
66   Substitution, Wrexham. Adrian Cieslewicz replaces Andy Morrell.
60   Substitution, Fleetwood Town. George Donnelly replaces Richard Brodie.
59 mc-goal Goal! Wrexham 2, Fleetwood Town 0. Andy Morrell (Wrexham) right footed shot from a difficult angle on the right to the bottom right corner. Assisted by Curtis Obeng.
48   Corner, Fleetwood Town.
46   Substitution, Fleetwood Town. Keith Briggs replaces Alex-Ray Harvey.
46   Substitution, Fleetwood Town. Jamie Milligan replaces Scott Brown.
-   Second Half begins Wrexham 1, Fleetwood Town 0.
45+0 mc-whistle First Half ends, Wrexham 1, Fleetwood Town 0.
45 mc-yellow Lee Fowler (Wrexham) is shown the yellow card for a bad foul.
44   Corner, Wrexham.
43 mc-yellow Magno Vieira (Fleetwood Town) is shown the yellow card for dissent.
36 mc-yellow Richard Brodie (Fleetwood Town) is shown the yellow card for a bad foul.
19   Corner, Fleetwood Town.
15   Corner, Wrexham.
6   Corner, Wrexham.
3   Corner, Fleetwood Town.
2 mc-goal Goal! Wrexham 1, Fleetwood Town 0. Jake Speight (Wrexham) right footed shot from the right side of the six yard box to the bottom left corner. Assisted by Curtis Obeng with a cross.
-   First Half begins.
-   Lineups are announced and players are warming up.
Starting line-ups
21 Chris Maxwell
4 Mark Creighton
3 Neil Ashton
2 Curtis Obeng
20 Nathaniel Knight-Percival
8 Lee Fowler
6 Jay Harris
18 James Tolley
11 Andrew Morrell (Cieslewicz 66)
10 Jake Speight
9 Daniel Wright (Pogba 83)
26 Joe Clarke
24 Mathias Pogba (Wright 83)
14 Gareth Taylor
12 Dean Keates
7 Adrian Cieslewicz (Morrell 66)
Starting line-ups
1 Scott Davies
32 Daniel Holmes
3 Paul Edwards
5 Steve McNulty
25 Rob Atkinson
29 Scott Brown (Milligan 46)
31 Alex-Ray Harvey (Briggs 46)
18 Jamie McGuire
9 Richard Brodie (Donnelly 60)
33 Jamie Vardy
10 Magno Vieira
16 Danzelle St Louis-Hamilton
13 Alan Goodall
15 Keith Briggs (Harvey 46)
8 Jamie Milligan (Brown 46)
27 George Donnelly (Brodie 60)

Click here to see a full list of the football results from Monday, 29th August 2011.