Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Preston North End's results from season 1908/1909

Results of games featuring Preston North End during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 19 8 7 4 29 17
Away 19 5 4 10 19 27
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 38 13 11 14 48 44
Click here to view Preston North End's complete league history View Preston North End's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Tue 01 Sep 1908 Chelsea A League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1908 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 07 Sep 1908 CHELSEA H League W 6-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1908 Everton A League W 1-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1908 LEICESTER FOSSE H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1908 Woolwich Arsenal A League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1908 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1908 Newcastle United A League L 0-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1908 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1908 The Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1908 Middlesbrough A League L 2-4 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1908 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1908 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1908 BURY H League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1908 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1908 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1908 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1908 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1908 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1909 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1909 Manchester United A League W 2-0 Bank Street     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1909 EVERTON H League D 3-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1909 Leicester Fosse A League D 0-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1909 WOOLWICH ARSENAL H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1909 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1909 THE WEDNESDAY H League W 4-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1909 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 10 Mar 1909 Notts. County A League L 0-1 Trent Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1909 Manchester City A League L 1-4 Hyde Road     Stats Table
Wed 17 Mar 1909 Bristol City A League W 3-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1909 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1909 Bury A League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1909 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 1909 BRADFORD CITY H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1909 Aston Villa A League W 4-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1909 Bradford City A League L 0-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1909 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1909 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table