Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sunderland's results from season 1908/1909

Results of games featuring Sunderland during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 19 14 0 5 41 23
Away 19 7 2 10 37 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 38 21 2 15 78 63
Click here to view Sunderland's complete league history View Sunderland's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Tue 01 Sep 1908 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Hyde Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1908 Bury A League L 2-4 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1908 Middlesbrough A League W 3-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1908 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1908 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1908 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1908 THE WEDNESDAY H League W 4-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1908 Chelsea A League L 0-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1908 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1908 Bradford City A League W 2-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1908 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 6-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1908 Everton A League L 0-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1908 LEICESTER FOSSE H League W 3-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1908 Woolwich Arsenal A League W 4-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1908 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1908 Newcastle United A League W 9-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1908 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1908 Preston North End A League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1908 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1909 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1909 BURY H League W 3-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1909 Sheffield United A League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1909 ASTON VILLA H League W 4-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1909 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-4 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1909 CHELSEA H League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1909 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1909 EVERTON H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 15 Mar 1909 Manchester United A League D 2-2 Bank Street     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1909 Leicester Fosse A League L 3-4 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 22 Mar 1909 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-8 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1909 WOOLWICH ARSENAL H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 29 Mar 1909 The Wednesday A League W 5-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1909 Notts. County A League D 0-0 Trent Bridge     Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 1909 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1909 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1909 Liverpool A League L 0-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1909 Bristol City A League W 4-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1909 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table