Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cardiff City's results from season 1927/1928

Results of games featuring Cardiff City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 7 2 44 27
Away 21 5 3 13 26 53
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 10 15 70 80
Click here to view Cardiff City's complete league history View Cardiff City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1927 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1927 The Wednesday A League D 3-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1927 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1927 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 12 Sep 1927 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1927 Birmingham A League W 3-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1927 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1927 Huddersfield Town A League L 2-8 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1927 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1927 Manchester United A League D 2-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1927 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1927 Leicester City A League L 1-4 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1927 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1927 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1927 DERBY COUNTY H League D 4-4 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1927 Sheffield United A League W 4-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1927 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1927 Sunderland A League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1927 BURY H League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1927 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1927 Everton A League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1927 EVERTON H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1927 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1928 THE WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1928 Middlesbrough A League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1928 Newcastle United A League L 0-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1928 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Feb 1928 BIRMINGHAM H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1928 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1928 Portsmouth A League L 0-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Mon 05 Mar 1928 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1928 LEICESTER CITY H League W 3-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1928 Liverpool A League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1928 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-5 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1928 Derby County A League L 1-7 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Fri 06 Apr 1928 Arsenal A League L 0-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1928 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1928 ARSENAL H League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1928 Aston Villa A League L 1-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1928 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1928 Bury A League L 0-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1928 BURNLEY H League W 3-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table