Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Charlton Athletic's results from season 1955/1956

Results of games featuring Charlton Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 2 6 47 26
Away 21 4 4 13 28 55
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 6 19 75 81
Click here to view Charlton Athletic's complete league history View Charlton Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1955 LUTON TOWN H League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 22 Aug 1955 Sheffield United A League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1955 Bolton Wanderers A League W 3-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Thu 01 Sep 1955 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1955 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 3-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1955 Preston North End A League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1955 EVERTON H League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Thu 15 Sep 1955 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1955 Newcastle United A League L 1-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1955 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1955 West Bromwich Albion A League D 3-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1955 CHELSEA H League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1955 Blackpool A League L 0-5 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1955 PORTSMOUTH H League W 6-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1955 Arsenal A League W 4-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1955 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 5-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1955 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1955 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1955 Sunderland A League L 2-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1955 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1955 Cardiff City A League L 1-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1955 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1955 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1955 Manchester United A League L 1-5 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1955 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1955 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1956 Everton A League L 2-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1956 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1956 Birmingham City A League L 0-4 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1956 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 5-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 22 Feb 1956 Chelsea A League L 1-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1956 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1956 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1956 ARSENAL H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 1956 Manchester City A League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1956 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Fri 30 Mar 1956 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1956 Portsmouth A League L 0-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1956 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1956 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1956 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-4 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1956 CARDIFF CITY H League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table