Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Tranmere Rovers's results from season 1971/1972

Results of games featuring Tranmere Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 9 7 7 34 30
Away 23 1 9 13 16 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 10 16 20 50 71
Click here to view Tranmere Rovers's complete league history View Tranmere Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 1971 WREXHAM H League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1971 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 27 Aug 1971 SWANSEA CITY H League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1971 Barnsley A League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Fri 03 Sep 1971 Rochdale A League L 1-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 10 Sep 1971 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1971 Plymouth Argyle A League D 2-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Fri 24 Sep 1971 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Sep 1971 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1971 Halifax Town A League L 2-3 The Shay     Stats Table
Fri 08 Oct 1971 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1971 Wrexham A League L 0-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Wed 20 Oct 1971 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Fri 22 Oct 1971 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1971 Bradford City A League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Fri 05 Nov 1971 YORK CITY H League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1971 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Nov 1971 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1971 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Fri 17 Dec 1971 ROCHDALE H League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1971 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1972 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1972 Swansea City A League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1972 Mansfield Town A League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Fri 28 Jan 1972 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1972 Torquay United A League W 1-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1972 BRADFORD CITY H League W 4-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1972 York City A League L 0-5 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1972 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1972 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Wed 15 Mar 1972 Chesterfield A League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Fri 17 Mar 1972 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1972 Rotherham United A League D 0-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1972 WALSALL H League D 3-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 1972 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 2-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1972 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1972 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 1-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1972 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Apr 1972 Walsall A League L 1-4 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Fri 21 Apr 1972 PORT VALE H League W 3-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 24 Apr 1972 BARNSLEY H League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1972 Notts. County A League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 03 May 1972 AFC Bournemouth A League D 0-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Mon 08 May 1972 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Wed 10 May 1972 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 0-4 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 15 May 1972 CHESTERFIELD H League L 1-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table