Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol City's results from season 1981/1982

Results of games featuring Bristol City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 7 6 10 24 29
Away 23 4 7 12 16 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 11 13 22 40 65
Click here to view Bristol City's complete league history View Bristol City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 29 Aug 1981 Carlisle United A League D 2-2 Brunton Park 3,930   Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1981 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1981 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1981 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1981 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1981 Portsmouth A League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1981 Gillingham A League D 1-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1981 WALSALL H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1981 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1981 Oxford United A League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1981 READING H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1981 Lincoln City A League W 2-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1981 CHESTERFIELD H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 03 Nov 1981 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1981 Brentford A League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1981 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1981 BURNLEY H League L 2-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1981 Swindon Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 29 Dec 1981 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1982 WIMBLEDON H League L 1-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1982 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1982 Newport County A League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1982 FULHAM H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 1982 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1982 Walsall A League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1982 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 23 Feb 1982 EXETER CITY H League W 3-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1982 Preston North End A League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1982 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Wed 10 Mar 1982 Reading A League L 1-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1982 LINCOLN CITY H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1982 Chesterfield A League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1982 BRENTFORD H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1982 Southend United A League L 0-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 06 Apr 1982 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate 4,329   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1982 Exeter City A League L 0-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1982 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1982 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Wed 21 Apr 1982 Chester A League D 0-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1982 Burnley A League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1982 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 04 May 1982 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-5 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1982 Wimbledon A League D 0-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Wed 12 May 1982 MILLWALL H League W 4-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 15 May 1982 CHESTER H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 18 May 1982 Doncaster Rovers A League D 2-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table