Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Walsall's results from season 1983/1984

Results of games featuring Walsall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 4 5 44 22
Away 23 8 5 10 24 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 22 9 15 68 61
Click here to view Walsall's complete league history View Walsall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1983 Exeter City A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1983 ORIENT H League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Sep 1983 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1983 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-8 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1983 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1983 Southend United A League D 0-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 1983 Oxford United A League L 3-6 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1983 PORT VALE H League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1983 Rotherham United A League W 1-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1983 WIMBLEDON H League W 4-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 1983 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1983 Bradford City A League D 0-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1983 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Nov 1983 Hull City A League D 2-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1983 Scunthorpe United A League D 0-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1983 GILLINGHAM H League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1983 Wigan Athletic A League W 1-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1983 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1983 BRENTFORD H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1983 Lincoln City A League L 1-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1983 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1983 Preston North End A League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1984 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1984 Orient A League W 1-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1984 EXETER CITY H League W 4-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sun 22 Jan 1984 Newport County A League L 1-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1984 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1984 Port Vale A League W 2-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1984 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1984 Bristol Rovers A League L 2-4 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1984 BRADFORD CITY H League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1984 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1984 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1984 Gillingham A League W 3-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1984 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 2-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1984 Wimbledon A League L 0-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1984 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1984 Sheffield United A League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1984 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1984 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1984 LINCOLN CITY H League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1984 Burnley A League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1984 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1984 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Mon 07 May 1984 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 May 1984 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table