Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stockport County's results from season 1995/1996

Results of games featuring Stockport County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 11 11 7 42 25
Away 28 12 6 10 37 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 57 23 17 17 79 60
Click here to view Stockport County's complete league history View Stockport County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1995 Walsall A League W 2-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 15 Aug 1995 WREXHAM H League Cup W 1-0 Edgeley Park 3,493   Stats  
Sat 19 Aug 1995 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 Edgeley Park 8,463   Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1995 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1995 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1995 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 1995 Wrexham A League Cup D 2-2 Racecourse Ground 2,764   Stats  
Stockport County won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 09 Sep 1995 Blackpool A League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 1995 Notts. County A League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1995 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1995 IPSWICH TOWN H League Cup D 1-1 Edgeley Park 4,865   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1995 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1995 CHESTERFIELD H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Edgeley Park 2,152   Stats  
Sat 30 Sep 1995 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 3-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Oct 1995 Ipswich Town A League Cup W 2-1 Portman Road 8,250   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Stockport County won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 07 Oct 1995 Oxford United A League L 1-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1995 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1995 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Oct 1995 Aston Villa A League Cup L 0-2 Villa Park 17,679   Stats  
Sat 28 Oct 1995 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 1995 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1995 York City A League D 2-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 07 Nov 1995 Notts. County A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Meadow Lane 2,015   Stats  
Sat 11 Nov 1995 LINCOLN CITY H F.A. Cup W 5-0 Edgeley Park 3,952   Stats  
Sat 18 Nov 1995 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1995 Bristol Rovers A League W 3-1 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1995 BLYTH SPARTANS H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Edgeley Park 5,693   Stats  
Sat 09 Dec 1995 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1995 AFC Bournemouth A League L 2-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 19 Dec 1995 Peterborough United A League W 1-0 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1995 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Edgeley Park 5,941   Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1996 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sun 07 Jan 1996 Everton A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Goodison Park 28,921   Stats  
Wed 10 Jan 1996 BRADFORD CITY H League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1996 Burnley A League L 3-4 Turf Moor 9,113   Stats Table
Wed 17 Jan 1996 EVERTON H F.A. Cup L 2-3 Edgeley Park 11,283   Stats  
Sat 20 Jan 1996 WALSALL H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Feb 1996 Swansea City A League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1996 Bradford City A League W 1-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 13 Feb 1996 WREXHAM H League L 2-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1996 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 1996 Crewe Alexandra A League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1996 Wycombe Wanderers A League L 1-4 Adams Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Feb 1996 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1996 Carlisle United A League W 1-0 Brunton Park 4,849   Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1996 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1996 Wrexham A League W 3-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 19 Mar 1996 BRISTOL CITY H League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1996 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1996 OXFORD UNITED H League W 4-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1996 Brentford A League L 0-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1996 Chesterfield A League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1996 HULL CITY H League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1996 YORK CITY H League W 3-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 23 Apr 1996 Rotherham United A League L 0-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1996 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1996 Swindon Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table