Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from season 1995/1996

Results of games featuring Wolverhampton Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 11 10 7 40 32
Away 28 7 9 12 31 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 18 19 19 71 71
Click here to view Wolverhampton Wanderers's complete league history View Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1995 Tranmere Rovers A League D 2-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sun 20 Aug 1995 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1995 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1995 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1995 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1995 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 13 Sep 1995 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1995 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Wed 20 Sep 1995 FULHAM H League Cup W 2-0 Molineux 20,381   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1995 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1995 Port Vale A League D 2-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Oct 1995 Fulham A League Cup W 5-1 Craven Cottage 6,625   Stats  
Wolverhampton Wanderers won 7-1 on aggregate
Sat 07 Oct 1995 Ipswich Town A League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1995 STOKE CITY H League L 1-4 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1995 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Oct 1995 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League Cup D 0-0 Molineux 22,481   Stats  
Sat 28 Oct 1995 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1995 Barnsley A League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 08 Nov 1995 Charlton Athletic A League Cup W 2-1 The Valley 10,909   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sun 12 Nov 1995 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1995 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 22 Nov 1995 Crystal Palace A League L 2-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1995 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-2 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 29 Nov 1995 COVENTRY CITY H League Cup W 2-1 Molineux 24,628   Stats  
Sun 03 Dec 1995 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sun 10 Dec 1995 Luton Town A League W 3-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1995 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1995 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1995 PORTSMOUTH H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1996 Birmingham City A F.A. Cup D 1-1 St. Andrews 21,349   Stats  
Wed 10 Jan 1996 Aston Villa A League Cup L 0-1 Villa Park 39,277   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1996 West Bromwich Albion A League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 17 Jan 1996 BIRMINGHAM CITY H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Molineux 28,088   Stats  
Sat 20 Jan 1996 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1996 Tottenham Hotspur A F.A. Cup D 1-1 White Hart Lane 32,812   Stats  
Sat 03 Feb 1996 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 07 Feb 1996 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H F.A. Cup L 0-2 Molineux 27,846   Stats  
Sat 10 Feb 1996 Derby County A League D 0-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1996 Norwich City A League W 3-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 21 Feb 1996 LEICESTER CITY H League L 2-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1996 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1996 Millwall A League W 1-0 The Den     Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 1996 Birmingham City A League L 0-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1996 READING H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 1996 Grimsby Town A League L 0-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1996 Portsmouth A League W 2-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1996 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1996 WATFORD H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 03 Apr 1996 Stoke City A League L 0-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1996 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1996 BARNSLEY H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1996 Oldham Athletic A League D 0-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1996 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1996 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 30 Apr 1996 Reading A League L 0-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sun 05 May 1996 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table