Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Brighton & Hove Albion's results from season 2003/2004

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
74 14 10 14 10 11 12 3
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 19 4 3 45 14
Away 28 7 7 14 29 38
Neutral 1 1 0 0 1 0
Total 55 27 11 17 75 52
Click here to view Brighton & Hove Albion's complete league history View Brighton & Hove Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2003 Oldham Athletic A League W 3-1 Henderson 23 (pen); Knight 44, 62 6,522   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2003 Bristol Rovers A League Cup W 1-0 McPhee 49 5,518   Stats  
Mon 18 Aug 2003 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Knight 12, 68 6,536   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2003 Barnsley A League L 0-1   7,918   Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 2003 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Coyne 16 (og); Oatway 85 6,604   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2003 Plymouth Argyle A League D 3-3 Connolly 14 (og); Butters 36; Knight 73 9,289   Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 2003 SWINDON TOWN H League D 2-2 Hart 15; Henderson 75 (pen) 6,534   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2003 Colchester United A League L 0-1   4,169   Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 2003 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Knight 33 6,054   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2003 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-0 Knight 8; McPhee 83 6,602   Stats Table
Wed 24 Sep 2003 Middlesbrough A League Cup L 0-1   10,435   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 27 Sep 2003 Hartlepool United A League D 0-0   5,443   Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 2003 Rushden & Diamonds A League W 3-1 Butters 42; Knight 53; Rehman 77 4,634   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2003 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-0 Coid 2 (og); McPhee 38, 73 6,483   Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 2003 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-0 Rehman 53; Knight 55, 90 (pen) 6,286   Stats Table
Mon 13 Oct 2003 FOREST GREEN ROVERS H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 Knight 36; Robinson 88 3,969   Stats  
Sat 18 Oct 2003 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-1   7,908   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2003 Brentford A League L 0-4   6,532   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2003 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-1   6,171   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2003 Peterborough United A League D 2-2 Knight 26, 68 5,929   Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 2003 BOSTON UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-1 Carpenter 23; McPhee 93, 105 (pen) 4,026   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Brighton & Hove Albion won on silver goal rule
Sat 08 Nov 2003 Lincoln City A F.A. Cup L 1-3 McPhee 83 4,425   Stats  
Sat 15 Nov 2003 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-4   6,305   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2003 Notts. County A League W 2-1 Knight 19, 37 5,051   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2003 WREXHAM H League W 2-0 Piercy 11; Carpenter 65 5,642   Stats Table
Sun 07 Dec 2003 Queens Park Rangers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 McPhee 78 7,536   Stats  
Fri 12 Dec 2003 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Knight 16 (pen) 5,811   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 2003 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-1   7,616   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2003 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 4-0 Carpenter 31; Piercy 42, 63; McPhee 49 6,141   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2003 Swindon Town A League L 1-2 Knight 55 9,269   Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 2004 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 0-0   6,036   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2004 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Cullip 45 17,839   Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 2004 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Knight 32 (pen) 6,033   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2004 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Benjamin 12; Knight 34 6,379   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 2004 Wycombe Wanderers A League D 1-1 Benjamin 34 6,567   Stats Table
Tue 10 Feb 2004 Luton Town A League L 0-2   6,846   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2004 Grimsby Town A League L 1-2 Benjamin 18 3,673   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2004 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 3-0 Hart 6; Benjamin 13; Knight 24 (pen) 6,441   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2004 Stockport County A League D 1-1 Virgo 52 5,038   Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 2004 BRENTFORD H League W 1-0 Carpenter 56 6,007   Stats Table
Wed 10 Mar 2004 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-0 Hart 7; Benjamin 18; Knight 31 5,994   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2004 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Knight 11 (pen) 5,646   Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 2004 Chesterfield A League W 2-0 Butters 49; Iwelumo 83 4,478   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2004 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Iwelumo 30; Knight 87 6,156   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2004 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Carpenter 14 19,707   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2004 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 2-0 Knight 68; Iwelumo 90 6,257   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2004 Blackpool A League L 1-3 Piercy 83 6,194   Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 2004 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League D 0-0   6,320   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2004 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 1-0 Knight 11 (pen) 6,285   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2004 Bristol City A League D 0-0   17,088   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2004 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 1-0 Wilson 74 (og) 6,618   Stats Table
Sat 08 May 2004 Wrexham A League W 2-0 Iwelumo 8; Lawrence 50 (og) 4,542   Stats Table
Sun 16 May 2004 Swindon Town A FL P/O Lvl3 W 1-0 Carpenter 72 14,034   Stats  
Thu 20 May 2004 SWINDON TOWN H FL P/O Lvl3 L 1-2 Virgo 120 6,876   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-1, aggregate 2-2, Brighton & Hove Albion won 4-3 on penalties
Sun 30 May 2004 Bristol City Neu FL P/O Lvl3 W 1-0 Knight 84 (pen) 65,167   Stats  
played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff