Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Liverpool's results from season 2004/2005

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
79 8 13 12 16 12 16 2
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 19 5 4 45 19
Away 30 10 6 14 32 31
Neutral 2 0 1 1 5 6
Total 60 29 12 19 82 56
Click here to view Liverpool's complete league history View Liverpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Tue 10 Aug 2004 Grazer AK A Chmp.Lge. W 2-0   15,000   Stats  
Sat 14 Aug 2004 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 Cisse 38 35,105   Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 2004 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Baros 48; Gerrard 75 42,831   Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 2004 GRAZER AK H Chmp.Lge. L 0-1   42,950   Stats  
Liverpool won 2-1 on aggregate
Sun 29 Aug 2004 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1   27,880   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2004 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-0 Gerrard 16; Finnan 42; Luis Garcia 60 42,947   Stats Table
Wed 15 Sep 2004 MONACO H Chmp.Lge. W 2-0 Cisse 22; Baros 84 33,517   Stats  
Mon 20 Sep 2004 Manchester United A League L 1-2 O'Shea 54 (og) 67,857   Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 2004 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-0 Baros 23; Luis Garcia 26; Cisse 64 43,152   Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 2004 Olympiakos Piraeus A Chmp.Lge. L 0-1   33,000   Stats  
Sun 03 Oct 2004 Chelsea A League L 0-1   42,028   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 2004 Fulham A League W 4-2 Knight 50 (og); Baros 71; Alonso 79; Biscan 90 21,884   Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 2004 DEPORTIVO LA CORUNA H Chmp.Lge. D 0-0   40,236   Stats  
Sat 23 Oct 2004 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Riise 52; Luis Garcia 74 41,625   Stats Table
Tue 26 Oct 2004 Millwall A League Cup W 3-0 Diao 18; Baros 70, 90 17,655   Stats  
Sat 30 Oct 2004 Blackburn Rovers A League D 2-2 Riise 7; Baros 54 26,314   Stats Table
Wed 03 Nov 2004 Deportivo La Coruna A Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Andrade 14 (og) 32,000   Stats  
Sat 06 Nov 2004 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 0-1   42,669   Stats Table
Wed 10 Nov 2004 MIDDLESBROUGH H League Cup W 2-0 Mellor 83, 89 28,176   Stats  
Sat 13 Nov 2004 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-2 Baros 23 (pen), 45, 90 (pen) 42,862   Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 2004 Middlesbrough A League L 0-2   34,751   Stats Table
Tue 23 Nov 2004 Monaco A Chmp.Lge. L 0-1   15,000   Stats  
Sun 28 Nov 2004 ARSENAL H League W 2-1 Alonso 41; Mellor 90 43,730   Stats Table
Wed 01 Dec 2004 Tottenham Hotspur A League Cup D 1-1 Sinama-Pongolle 117 (pen) 36,100   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Liverpool won 4-3 on penalties
Sat 04 Dec 2004 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Kewell 16 42,593   Stats Table
Wed 08 Dec 2004 OLYMPIAKOS PIRAEUS H Chmp.Lge. W 3-1 Sinama-Pongolle 47; Mellor 80; Gerrard 86 42,045   Stats  
Sat 11 Dec 2004 Everton A League L 0-1   40,552   Stats Table
Tue 14 Dec 2004 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Gerrard 70 35,064   Stats Table
Sun 19 Dec 2004 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Bramble 35 (og); Mellor 38; Baros 61 43,856   Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 2004 West Bromwich Albion A League W 5-0 Riise 17, 82; Sinama-Pongolle 51; Gerrard 55;
Luis Garcia 89
27,533   Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 2004 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Sinama-Pongolle 44 42,382   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 2005 CHELSEA H League L 0-1   43,886   Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2005 Norwich City A League W 2-1 Luis Garcia 58; Riise 64 24,503   Stats Table
Tue 11 Jan 2005 WATFORD H League Cup W 1-0 Gerrard 56 35,739   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 2005 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1   44,183   Stats Table
Tue 18 Jan 2005 Burnley A F.A. Cup L 0-1   19,033   Stats  
Sat 22 Jan 2005 Southampton A League L 0-2   32,017   Stats Table
Tue 25 Jan 2005 Watford A League Cup W 1-0 Gerrard 77 19,797   Stats  
Liverpool won 2-0 on aggregate
Tue 01 Feb 2005 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-1 Morientes 61; Riise 79 27,102   Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 2005 FULHAM H League W 3-1 Morientes 9; Hyypiä 63; Baros 77 43,534   Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2005 Birmingham City A League L 0-2   29,318   Stats Table
Tue 22 Feb 2005 BAYER LEVERKUSEN H Chmp.Lge. W 3-1 Luis Garcia 15; Riise 35 40,942   Stats  
Sun 27 Feb 2005 Chelsea Neu League Cup L 2-3 Riise 1; Nunez 113 78,000   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 05 Mar 2005 Newcastle United A League L 0-1   52,323   Stats Table
Wed 09 Mar 2005 Bayer Leverkusen A Chmp.Lge. W 3-1 Luis Garcia 28, 32; Baros 67 23,000   Stats  
Liverpool won 6-2 on aggregate
Wed 16 Mar 2005 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0   37,763   Stats Table
Sun 20 Mar 2005 EVERTON H League W 2-1 Gerrard 27; Luis Garcia 32 44,224   Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 2005 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Biscan 86 43,755   Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 2005 JUVENTUS H Chmp.Lge. W 2-1 Hyypiä 10; Luis Garcia 25 41,216   Stats  
Sat 09 Apr 2005 Manchester City A League L 0-1   47,203   Stats Table
Wed 13 Apr 2005 Juventus A Chmp.Lge. D 0-0   55,464   Stats  
Sat 16 Apr 2005 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 2-2 Luis Garcia 44; Hyypiä 63 44,029   Stats Table
Wed 20 Apr 2005 Portsmouth A League W 2-1 Morientes 4; Luis Garcia 45 20,205   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 2005 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1   26,043   Stats Table
Wed 27 Apr 2005 Chelsea A Chmp.Lge. D 0-0   40,497   Stats  
Sat 30 Apr 2005 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Gerrard 52 43,250   Stats Table
Tue 03 May 2005 CHELSEA H Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Luis Garcia 4 42,529   Stats  
Sun 08 May 2005 Arsenal A League L 1-3 Gerrard 51 38,119   Stats Table
Sun 15 May 2005 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Cisse 20 (pen), 27 43,406   Stats Table
Wed 25 May 2005 AC Milan Neu Chmp.Lge. D 3-3 Gerrard 54; Smicer 56; Alonso 60 65,000   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 3-3, Liverpool won 3-2 on penalties, played at Ataturk Stadium, Istanbul