Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester City's results from season 2004/2005

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
54 10 8 15 7 3 11 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 6 6 32 17
Away 20 5 7 8 23 26
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 41 14 13 14 55 43
Click here to view Manchester City's complete league history View Manchester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 2004 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Fowler 28 44,026   Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 2004 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anelka 45 42,831   Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 2004 Birmingham City A League L 0-1   28,551   Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 2004 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 4-0 Anelka 13, 60; Sinclair 34; Wright-Phillips 78 43,593   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2004 EVERTON H League L 0-1   47,006   Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 2004 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Anelka 55, 64 (pen) 25,768   Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 2004 BARNSLEY H League Cup W 7-1 Barton 21; Macken 28, 44; Flood 33;
Wright-Phillips 36; Sibierski 56, 84
19,578   Stats  
Sat 25 Sep 2004 ARSENAL H League L 0-1   47,015   Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 2004 Southampton A League D 0-0   28,605   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 2004 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 Anelka 11 (pen) 45,047   Stats Table
Sun 24 Oct 2004 Newcastle United A League L 3-4 Wright-Phillips 64, 77; Fowler 67 (pen) 52,316   Stats Table
Wed 27 Oct 2004 ARSENAL H League Cup L 1-2   21,708   Stats  
Mon 01 Nov 2004 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Flood 11 42,803   Stats Table
Sun 07 Nov 2004 Manchester United A League D 0-0   67,863   Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 2004 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Sibierski 45 45,504   Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 2004 Portsmouth A League W 3-1 Wright-Phillips 6; Sibierski 79; Bosvelt 87 20,101   Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 2004 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-0 Macken 29; Wright-Phillips 38 44,530   Stats Table
Mon 06 Dec 2004 Middlesbrough A League L 2-3 Fowler 39; Wright-Phillips 80 29,787   Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 2004 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-1   45,805   Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 2004 Bolton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Barton 52 27,274   Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 2004 Everton A League L 1-2 Fowler 42 40,530   Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 2004 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Anelka 32 47,177   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 2005 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Bosvelt 19; Wright-Phillips 40 42,895   Stats Table
Tue 04 Jan 2005 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Wright-Phillips 31 38,086   Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2005 Oldham Athletic A F.A. Cup L 0-1   13,171   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 2005 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-1 Wright-Phillips 12, 90; Fowler 15 44,010   Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2005 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2   25,348   Stats Table
Wed 02 Feb 2005 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Fowler 49 (pen) 45,752   Stats Table
Sun 06 Feb 2005 Chelsea A League D 0-0   42,093   Stats Table
Sun 13 Feb 2005 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-2   47,111   Stats Table
Mon 28 Feb 2005 Norwich City A League W 3-2 Sibierski 25; Fowler 37, 90 24,302   Stats Table
Mon 07 Mar 2005 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1   43,050   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 2005 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 Reyna 44 35,681   Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 2005 Charlton Athletic A League D 2-2 Hreidarsson 4 (og); Fowler 38 26,436   Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 2005 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Musampa 90 47,203   Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 2005 Fulham A League D 1-1 Reyna 20 21,796   Stats Table
Wed 20 Apr 2005 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-0 Taylor 55 (og); Dunne 80; Sibierski 86 (pen) 42,453   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 2005 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0   24,646   Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 2005 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Distin 4; Fowler 16 46,454   Stats Table
Sat 07 May 2005 Aston Villa A League W 2-1 Wright-Phillips 5; Musampa 12 39,645   Stats Table
Sun 15 May 2005 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Musampa 46 47,221   Stats Table