Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Portsmouth's results from season 2004/2005

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
50 7 11 9 9 8 6 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 4 7 33 27
Away 23 4 5 14 17 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 44 14 9 21 50 65
Click here to view Portsmouth's complete league history View Portsmouth's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 2004 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1   20,021   Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 2004 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 Berger 53 25,204   Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 2004 FULHAM H League W 4-3 Berkovic 19; Aiyegbeni 22 (pen), 28, 72 19,728   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2004 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-1 Fuller 3; Berger 47; Popovic 85 (og) 20,019   Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 2004 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1   20,647   Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 2004 Tranmere Rovers A League Cup W 1-0 Kamara 65 6,966   Stats  
Sun 26 Sep 2004 EVERTON H League L 0-1   20,125   Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 2004 Norwich City A League D 2-2 Aiyegbeni 37; Berger 65 23,853   Stats Table
Mon 18 Oct 2004 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Aiyegbeni 63 20,121   Stats Table
Sun 24 Oct 2004 Middlesbrough A League D 1-1 Kamara 5 30,964   Stats Table
Tue 26 Oct 2004 LEEDS UNITED H League Cup W 2-1 Kamara 14; Berkovic 32 (pen) 15,215   Stats  
Sat 30 Oct 2004 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-0 Aiyegbeni 72 20,190   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 2004 Aston Villa A League L 0-3   32,633   Stats Table
Tue 09 Nov 2004 Cardiff City A League Cup W 2-0 Aiyegbeni 47, 55 (pen) 13,555   Stats  
Sat 13 Nov 2004 Southampton A League L 1-2 Jakobsson 12 (og) 30,921   Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 2004 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-3 O'Neil 8 20,101   Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 2004 Bolton Wanderers A League W 1-0 De Zeeuw 45 25,008   Stats Table
Tue 30 Nov 2004 Watford A League Cup L 0-3   18,877   Stats  
Sat 04 Dec 2004 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-2 Purse 35 (og); De Zeeuw 85; Lua Lua 89 20,110   Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 2004 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 Stone 30 51,480   Stats Table
Tue 14 Dec 2004 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Lua Lua 90 35,064   Stats Table
Sun 19 Dec 2004 ARSENAL H League L 0-1   20,170   Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 2004 Crystal Palace A League W 1-0 Primus 69 25,238   Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 2004 CHELSEA H League L 0-2   20,210   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 2005 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Aiyegbeni 61 (pen) 20,015   Stats Table
Tue 04 Jan 2005 Everton A League L 1-2 Aiyegbeni 31 35,480   Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2005 GILLINGHAM H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Aiyegbeni 49 14,252   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 2005 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1   19,904   Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2005 Chelsea A League L 0-3   42,267   Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 2005 Southampton A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Aiyegbeni 57 (pen) 29,453   Stats  
Tue 01 Feb 2005 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-1 Taylor 40; Aiyegbeni 58 19,620   Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 2005 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-3 Kamara 28 36,105   Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2005 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-2 Aiyegbeni 24 (pen) 20,160   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2005 Manchester United A League L 1-2 O'Neil 47 67,989   Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 2005 Arsenal A League L 0-3   38,079   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 2005 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Stone 45 20,165   Stats Table
Sun 03 Apr 2005 Fulham A League L 1-3 Lua Lua 32 20,502   Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 2005 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 4-2 Aiyegbeni 3; Stone 20; Kamara 83; Lua Lua 90 20,108   Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 2005 Birmingham City A League D 0-0   28,883   Stats Table
Wed 20 Apr 2005 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-2 Kamara 34 20,205   Stats Table
Sun 24 Apr 2005 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 4-1 Aiyegbeni 4 (pen); De Zeeuw 17; Lua Lua 22, 27 20,210   Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 2005 Manchester City A League L 0-2   46,454   Stats Table
Sat 07 May 2005 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Aiyegbeni 72 20,188   Stats Table
Sun 15 May 2005 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2   27,751   Stats Table