Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Charlton Athletic's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
58 7 7 14 6 10 14 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 11 5 8 32 27
Away 22 6 5 11 26 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 17 10 19 58 68
Click here to view Charlton Athletic's complete league history View Charlton Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 13 Aug 2005 Sunderland A League W 3-1 Bent 11, 90; Murphy 64 34,446   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Bent 42 23,453   Stats Table
Sun 28 Aug 2005 Middlesbrough A League W 3-0 Rommedahl 38; Perry 81; Bent 90 26,206   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2005 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 Bent 15 26,846   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2005 CHELSEA H League L 0-2   27,111   Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 2005 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League Cup W 3-1 Johansson 43 (pen); Bent 73; Bothroyd 80 10,328   Stats  
Sat 24 Sep 2005 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-1 Murphy 9 (pen), 31 23,909   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2005 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 2-3 Bent 25, 48 27,111   Stats Table
Mon 17 Oct 2005 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Murphy 47 26,310   Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 2005 Portsmouth A League W 2-1 Ambrose 61; Rommedahl 77 19,030   Stats Table
Wed 26 Oct 2005 Chelsea A League Cup D 1-1 Bent 45 42,198   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Charlton Athletic won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 29 Oct 2005 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1   26,175   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2005 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-4   17,691   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2005 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-3 Ambrose 65 26,730   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2005 Aston Villa A League L 0-1   30,023   Stats Table
Wed 30 Nov 2005 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League Cup L 2-3 Ambrose 37; Murphy 50 14,093   Stats  
Sun 04 Dec 2005 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 2-5 Bent 36; Bothroyd 73 25,289   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-0 Bent 42; Ambrose 49 26,065   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 2005 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-3   17,074   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2005 ARSENAL H League L 0-1   27,111   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Bartlett 21; Bent 63 25,952   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2006 Everton A League L 1-3 Holland 18 34,333   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2006 Sheffield Wednesday A F.A. Cup W 4-2 Rommedahl 13, 44; Holland 27; Bent 87 14,851   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 2006 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-0 Bent 90 26,312   Stats Table
Sun 22 Jan 2006 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Bent 59 41,355   Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 2006 LEYTON ORIENT H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Fortune 7; Bothroyd 90 22,029   Stats  
Tue 31 Jan 2006 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 0-0   25,921   Stats Table
Sun 05 Feb 2006 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-3 Thomas 70 36,034   Stats Table
Wed 08 Feb 2006 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-0 Bent 42 (pen); Young 45 27,111   Stats Table
Sun 12 Feb 2006 Manchester City A League L 2-3 Bent 51; Bent 66 41,347   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2006 BRENTFORD H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Bent 3; Bothroyd 45 22,098   Stats  
Wed 22 Feb 2006 Newcastle United A League D 0-0   50,451   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2006 ASTON VILLA H League D 0-0   26,594   Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2006 Liverpool A League D 0-0   43,892   Stats Table
Sun 12 Mar 2006 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-1 Bent 73, 86 24,830   Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2006 Arsenal A League L 0-3   38,223   Stats Table
Thu 23 Mar 2006 MIDDLESBROUGH H F.A. Cup D 0-0   24,187   Stats  
Sun 26 Mar 2006 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Bent 24 (pen); Bowyer 37 (og); Bothroyd 89 27,019   Stats Table
Sun 02 Apr 2006 West Ham United A League D 0-0   34,753   Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2006 EVERTON H League D 0-0   26,954   Stats Table
Wed 12 Apr 2006 Middlesbrough A F.A. Cup L 2-4   30,248   Stats  
Sat 15 Apr 2006 Fulham A League L 1-2 Euell 26 19,146   Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 2006 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Bent 83 25,419   Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2006 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-4 Bent 76 (pen) 24,713   Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2006 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-2   26,254   Stats Table
Sun 07 May 2006 Manchester United A League L 0-4   73,006   Stats Table