Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Doncaster Rovers's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
78 12 10 9 12 14 19 2
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 14 8 6 42 23
Away 28 12 3 13 36 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 26 11 19 78 63
Click here to view Doncaster Rovers's complete league history View Doncaster Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 06 Aug 2005 Bristol City A League D 0-0   15,481   Stats Table
Tue 09 Aug 2005 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League D 1-1 Heffernan 66 5,232   Stats Table
Sat 13 Aug 2005 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 0-1   5,061   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 Swansea City A League W 2-1 Mulligan 74; Guy 85 12,744   Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 2005 Wrexham A League Cup W 1-0 Hughes 86 2,177   Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 2005 Port Vale A League L 0-2   4,993   Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 2005 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 McIndoe 64 (pen) 7,222   Stats Table
Fri 02 Sep 2005 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-1   5,484   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2005 Colchester United A League L 2-3 Forte 5; McIndoe 54 (pen) 2,721   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2005 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-1 Fortune-West 15; McIndoe 25; Forte 60 6,699   Stats Table
Wed 21 Sep 2005 MANCHESTER CITY H League Cup D 1-1 McIndoe 118 (pen) 8,228   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Doncaster Rovers won 3-0 on penalties
Sat 24 Sep 2005 Barnsley A League W 2-0 Green 13; Mulligan 83 12,002   Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 2005 SWINDON TOWN H League W 1-0 Forte 36 5,282   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2005 BRADFORD CITY H League D 2-2 Ravenhill 55; Fenton 69 6,800   Stats Table
Fri 07 Oct 2005 AFC Bournemouth A League L 1-2 Heffernan 7 6,578   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2005 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-0 Ravenhill 77; Forte 88 5,899   Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 2005 Barnsley A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 5-2 Guy 39, 86; Kay 72 (og); Offiong 79;
Austin 82 (og)
4,095   Stats  
Sat 22 Oct 2005 Walsall A League L 0-1   5,385   Stats Table
Tue 25 Oct 2005 GILLINGHAM H League Cup W 2-0 Heffernan 84, 89 6,874   Stats  
Sat 29 Oct 2005 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 0-2   5,542   Stats Table
Sun 06 Nov 2005 BLACKPOOL H F.A. Cup W 4-1 Heffernan 18, 72; McIndoe 53 (pen), 56 (pen) 4,332   Stats  
Sun 13 Nov 2005 Oldham Athletic A League W 1-0 McIndoe 78 (pen) 5,800   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2005 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 4-2 Heffernan 41; McIndoe 61 (pen); Ravenhill 63;
Green 85
4,803   Stats Table
Tue 22 Nov 2005 Cambridge United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 2-3 Fortune-West 40, 69 1,435   Stats  
Sat 26 Nov 2005 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-0 Heffernan 5; Coppinger 68 7,876   Stats Table
Tue 29 Nov 2005 ASTON VILLA H League Cup W 3-0 McIndoe 20 (pen); Heffernan 53; Thornton 79 10,590   Stats  
Sun 04 Dec 2005 Boston United A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Mulligan 29, 58 3,995   Stats  
Tue 06 Dec 2005 Gillingham A League L 0-1   4,861   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 Milton Keynes Dons A League W 3-2 Fenton 13; Roberts 23; Heffernan 86 5,351   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 2005 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-1 McIndoe 16 (pen); Heffernan 84 7,159   Stats Table
Wed 21 Dec 2005 ARSENAL H League Cup D 2-2 McIndoe 4; Green 104 10,006   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Arsenal won 3-1 on penalties
Mon 26 Dec 2005 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-4   23,009   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 Rotherham United A League L 0-1   6,761   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2006 YEOVIL TOWN H League L 0-1   5,680   Stats Table
Fri 06 Jan 2006 Port Vale A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Heffernan 27 4,923   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 2006 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 Heffernan 45 6,528   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2006 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-1 McIndoe 63; Lee 89 6,978   Stats Table
Tue 24 Jan 2006 Blackpool A League L 2-4 McIndoe 26 (pen); McCormack 90 4,836   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2006 Swindon Town A League L 1-2 McCormack 64 5,100   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 2006 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 Price 36, 59 8,144   Stats Table
Wed 15 Feb 2006 Chesterfield A League W 1-0 Price 14 5,719   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2006 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-0 Wheater 27; McCormack 45 (pen) 5,738   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2006 Hartlepool United A League D 1-1 McCormack 90 5,459   Stats Table
Tue 28 Feb 2006 BRENTFORD H League D 0-0   5,250   Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2006 Huddersfield Town A League D 2-2 Price 15; Green 57 14,490   Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2006 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Fortune-West 58 5,511   Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2006 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 1-2 Coppinger 86 (pen) 8,299   Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 2006 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0   4,262   Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2006 Brentford A League W 1-0 Thornton 59 7,323   Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 2006 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Roberts 6; Thornton 10; Guy 21 7,542   Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2006 Yeovil Town A League L 0-3   5,456   Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2006 Bradford City A League L 1-2 McCormack 68 9,297   Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 2006 WALSALL H League W 1-0 Coppinger 43 5,086   Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2006 Southend United A League W 1-0 Coppinger 46 10,397   Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2006 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Coppinger 66 6,104   Stats Table
Sat 06 May 2006 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-0 Guy 12; Roberts 43 8,343   Stats Table