Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Hartlepool United's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
51 7 5 8 11 7 13 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 8 10 8 34 34
Away 25 5 7 13 17 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 13 17 21 51 67
Click here to view Hartlepool United's complete league history View Hartlepool United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 06 Aug 2005 BRADFORD CITY H League L 0-2   6,271   Stats Table
Tue 09 Aug 2005 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 Bullock 51 5,406   Stats Table
Sat 13 Aug 2005 Doncaster Rovers A League W 1-0 Daly 45 5,061   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 WALSALL H League D 1-1 Sweeney 63 5,060   Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 2005 DARLINGTON H League Cup W 3-1 Daly 26; Proctor 76, 88 6,163   Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 2005 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-2 Boyd 51 11,241   Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 2005 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 3-3 Proctor 6; Williams 71; Boyd 90 (pen) 5,044   Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 2005 YEOVIL TOWN H League L 0-1   4,572   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2005 Blackpool A League W 2-1 Sweeney 86; Istead 90 5,494   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2005 SWANSEA CITY H League D 2-2 Humphreys 24; Sweeney 75 4,743   Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 2005 Charlton Athletic A League Cup L 1-3 Daly 40 10,328   Stats  
Sat 24 Sep 2005 Chesterfield A League L 1-3 Proctor 11 4,078   Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 2005 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 0-0   4,309   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2005 Bristol City A League W 1-0 Proctor 54 11,365   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2005 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-2   17,586   Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 2005 Scunthorpe United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1   2,028   Stats  
Sat 22 Oct 2005 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League W 2-1 Lewington 50 (og); Bullock 84 4,337   Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 2005 Port Vale A League W 2-1 Williams 12; Butler 64 4,550   Stats Table
Tue 01 Nov 2005 GILLINGHAM H League W 3-1 Daly 15; Sweeney 50; Bullock 86 4,522   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2005 DAGENHAM & REDBRIDGE H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Nelson 34; Butler 83 3,655   Stats  
Sat 12 Nov 2005 BRENTFORD H League L 1-2 Sweeney 72 4,811   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2005 Gillingham A League L 0-1   6,092   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2005 Bradford City A League W 1-0 Tinkler 34 7,499   Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 2005 TAMWORTH H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Llewellyn 52 (pen) 3,786   Stats  
Tue 06 Dec 2005 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1   3,375   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 2-1 Istead 28; McDonald 39 3,755   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 2005 Walsall A League L 0-1   4,293   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2005 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Williams 50 9,715   Stats Table
Wed 28 Dec 2005 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 1-2 Williams 20 3,929   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Williams 75 5,047   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2006 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Strachan 36 4,169   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2006 Yeovil Town A League L 0-2   5,480   Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 2006 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0   4,181   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2006 Swansea City A League D 1-1 Williams 90 13,960   Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 2006 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-3   4,421   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2006 Rotherham United A League D 0-0   5,960   Stats Table
Fri 10 Feb 2006 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Robson 65 4,596   Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 2006 Tranmere Rovers A League D 0-0   6,301   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2006 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 1-1 Boyd 20 5,459   Stats Table
Fri 10 Mar 2006 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 Boyd 10; Maidens 53; Porter 82 5,468   Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 2006 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-2   4,550   Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2006 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Porter 9 5,122   Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2006 Southend United A League L 0-3   8,496   Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 2006 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Bullock 9 5,259   Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2006 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 Humphreys 31 5,225   Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 2006 Colchester United A League L 0-2   3,916   Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2006 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Williams 83 5,039   Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 2006 Milton Keynes Dons A League L 1-2 Proctor 50 6,472   Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2006 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-2 Porter 32; Nelson 59; Proctor 60 5,336   Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2006 Brentford A League D 1-1 Nelson 90 8,725   Stats Table
Sat 06 May 2006 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Brown 86 6,895   Stats Table