Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea City's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
101 11 18 17 13 16 23 3
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 14 11 3 53 27
Away 28 10 8 10 44 39
Neutral 2 1 1 0 4 3
Total 58 25 20 13 101 69
Click here to view Swansea City's complete league history View Swansea City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 06 Aug 2005 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Akinfenwa 30 16,733   Stats Table
Tue 09 Aug 2005 Colchester United A League W 2-1 Forbes 35; Trundle 68 2,950   Stats Table
Sat 13 Aug 2005 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-3 Trundle 32 (pen) 10,304   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 1-2 McLeod 44 12,744   Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 2005 Reading A League Cup L 1-3 Akinfenwa 80 7,603   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 27 Aug 2005 Walsall A League W 5-2 Martinez 15; Akinfenwa 47; Tudur Jones 63;
McLeod 65; Connor 71
5,745   Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 2005 BARNSLEY H League W 3-1 McLeod 14, 90; Trundle 58 12,554   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2005 BRISTOL CITY H League W 7-1 McLeod 45, 69, 87; Akinfenwa 50;
Trundle 58 (pen), 71; Britton 75
13,662   Stats Table
Tue 13 Sep 2005 Milton Keynes Dons A League W 3-1 Trundle 16; Robinson 72, 77 4,798   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2005 Hartlepool United A League D 2-2 Trundle 55, 60 4,743   Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 2005 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Martinez 84 18,212   Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 2005 AFC Bournemouth A League W 1-0 Trundle 29 5,750   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2005 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-2 Trundle 22; Akinfenwa 44; Britton 82 13,911   Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 2005 Yeovil Town A League L 0-1   7,578   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2005 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 0-0   14,029   Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 2005 Torquay United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-1 Forbes 65; Akinfenwa 86; Robinson 88 1,025   Stats  
Sat 22 Oct 2005 Rotherham United A League D 2-2 Trundle 42; Bean 59 4,056   Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 2005 CHESTERFIELD H League W 5-1 Akinfenwa 7; Trundle 11, 28, 72; Tudur Jones 45 13,264   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2005 Stockport County A F.A. Cup L 0-2   2,978   Stats  
Sat 12 Nov 2005 Southend United A League W 2-1 Trundle 40; Akinfenwa 47 11,049   Stats Table
Fri 18 Nov 2005 YEOVIL TOWN H League W 2-0 Trundle 25 (pen), 67 19,288   Stats Table
Tue 22 Nov 2005 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-0 Robinson 20, 65; Monk 76; Connor 89 5,321   Stats  
Sat 26 Nov 2005 Tranmere Rovers A League D 2-2 Tudur Jones 45; Robinson 88 7,518   Stats Table
Tue 06 Dec 2005 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 2-0 Robinson 53; Forbes 87 14,207   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Robinson 30 13,230   Stats Table
Tue 13 Dec 2005 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-1 Akinfenwa 94, 109; Robinson 99 5,474   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 17 Dec 2005 Doncaster Rovers A League L 1-2 Ricketts 24 7,159   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2005 Brentford A League L 1-2 Robinson 90 9,903   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 Swindon Town A League D 0-0   8,985   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2006 PORT VALE H League D 0-0   14,747   Stats Table
Tue 10 Jan 2006 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League W 3-1 Knight 5, 12, 27 11,922   Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 2006 Bradford City A League D 1-1 Monk 44 7,521   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2006 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League D 1-1 Britton 20 13,960   Stats Table
Tue 24 Jan 2006 WALSALL H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 2-2 Knight 8; Robinson 83 6,670   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Swansea City won 6-5 on penalties
Sat 28 Jan 2006 Bristol City A League L 0-1   12,859   Stats Table
Tue 31 Jan 2006 GILLINGHAM H League L 1-2 Robinson 84 (pen) 14,357   Stats Table
Fri 03 Feb 2006 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 1-0 Robinson 45 12,079   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 2006 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-1 Forbes 27; Trundle 67 19,132   Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 2006 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Knight 45 11,028   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2006 Scunthorpe United A League D 2-2 Robinson 24 (pen); Knight 28 4,352   Stats Table
Fri 24 Feb 2006 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Trundle 19; Britton 45 13,110   Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2006 Barnsley A League D 2-2 Robinson 48; Trundle 64 9,743   Stats Table
Tue 07 Mar 2006 COLCHESTER UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Akinfenwa 40 7,285   Stats  
Sun 12 Mar 2006 WALSALL H League D 1-1 Akinfenwa 88 13,263   Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 2006 Colchester United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Britton 52; Knight 56 3,236   Stats  
Swansea City won 3-1 on aggregate
Fri 17 Mar 2006 BRENTFORD H League W 2-1 Akinfenwa 20; Robinson 86 13,508   Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2006 Gillingham A League L 0-1   6,909   Stats Table
Sun 02 Apr 2006 Carlisle United Neu (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Trundle 3; Akinfenwa 81 42,028   Stats  
at the Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Sat 08 Apr 2006 Port Vale A League L 2-3 Akinfenwa 47; Fallon 88 4,850   Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 2006 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-1 Robinson 72; Forbes 79 12,465   Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2006 Blackpool A League L 0-1   6,709   Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 2006 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-2   14,118   Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2006 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 O'Leary 68 5,179   Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2006 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 2-2 Fallon 19, 34 19,176   Stats Table
Sat 06 May 2006 Chesterfield A League W 4-0 Knight 5, 79, 89; Fallon 33 6,294   Stats Table
Thu 11 May 2006 BRENTFORD H FL P/O Lvl3 D 1-1 Ricketts 87 19,060   Stats  
Sun 14 May 2006 Brentford A FL P/O Lvl3 W 2-0 Knight 8, 15 10,652   Stats  
Swansea City won 3-1 on aggregate
Sat 27 May 2006 Barnsley Neu FL P/O Lvl3 D 2-2 Fallon 28; Robinson 40 55,419   Stats  
Barnsley win 4-3 on pens