Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 2009/2010

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
48 6 6 6 9 9 11 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 19 7 5 7 25 30
Away 23 3 1 19 23 58
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 10 6 26 48 88
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 2009 Stoke City A League L 0-2   27,385   Stats Table
Wed 19 Aug 2009 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Blake 19 20,872   Stats Table
Sun 23 Aug 2009 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Elliott 34 19,983   Stats Table
Tue 25 Aug 2009 Hartlepool United A League Cup W 2-1 Fletcher 84, 108 3,501   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 29 Aug 2009 Chelsea A League L 0-3   40,906   Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 2009 Liverpool A League L 0-4   43,817   Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 2009 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-1 Alexander 13 (pen); Nugent 67, 86 20,196   Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 2009 Barnsley A League Cup L 2-3 Fletcher 21; Eagles 52 6,270   Stats  
Sat 26 Sep 2009 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-5   35,462   Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 2009 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-1 Fletcher 53; Bikey 62 20,102   Stats Table
Sun 18 Oct 2009 Blackburn Rovers A League L 2-3 Blake 5; Eagles 90 26,689   Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 2009 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 1-3 Fletcher 4 19,430   Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 2009 HULL CITY H League W 2-0 Alexander 20 (pen), 77 20,219   Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 2009 Manchester City A League D 3-3 Alexander 19 (pen); Fletcher 32; McDonald 87 47,205   Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 2009 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Caldwell 9 21,178   Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 2009 West Ham United A League L 3-5 Fletcher 68, 74; Eagles 90 34,003   Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 2009 Portsmouth A League L 0-2   17,822   Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 2009 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Elliott 60 18,397   Stats Table
Wed 16 Dec 2009 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 Alexander 28 (pen) 21,309   Stats Table
Sun 20 Dec 2009 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2   27,410   Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 2009 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Nugent 56 21,761   Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 2009 Everton A League L 0-2   39,419   Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 2010 Milton Keynes Dons A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Alexander 23 (pen); Fletcher 35 11,816   Stats  
Sat 16 Jan 2010 Manchester United A League L 0-3   75,120   Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 2010 Reading A F.A. Cup L 0-1   12,910   Stats  
Tue 26 Jan 2010 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1   23,986   Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 2010 CHELSEA H League L 1-2 Fletcher 50 21,131   Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 2010 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Nugent 14; Fox 55 21,001   Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 2010 Fulham A League L 0-3   23,005   Stats Table
Sun 21 Feb 2010 Aston Villa A League L 2-5 Fletcher 10; Paterson 90 38,709   Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 2010 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-2 Paterson 31 19,714   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2010 Arsenal A League L 1-3 Nugent 50 60,043   Stats Table
Wed 10 Mar 2010 STOKE CITY H League D 1-1 Nugent 52 20,323   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2010 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Thompson 73 21,217   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2010 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-1   18,498   Stats Table
Sun 28 Mar 2010 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1   21,546   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2010 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-6 Fletcher 71 21,330   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2010 Hull City A League W 4-1 Paterson 35; Alexander 64 (pen), 70 (pen);
Elliott 90
24,369   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2010 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Thompson 82 41,341   Stats Table
Sun 25 Apr 2010 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-4   21,553   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2010 Birmingham City A League L 1-2 Thompson 87 24,578   Stats Table
Sun 09 May 2010 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 4-2 Elliott 42; Cork 54; Paterson 71; Thompson 88 21,161   Stats Table