Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 2011/2012

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
51 5 12 9 7 7 11 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 9 4 12 33 43
Away 23 4 5 14 18 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 48 13 9 26 51 80
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 06 Aug 2011 Nottingham Forest A League D 0-0   22,951   Stats Table
Tue 09 Aug 2011 MORECAMBE H League Cup L 0-2   4,331   Stats  
Sat 13 Aug 2011 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-1   10,501   Stats Table
Tue 16 Aug 2011 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-3 McManus 4 (og) 10,603   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2011 Reading A League W 2-1 Foster 27; Done 68 15,878   Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 2011 Millwall A League D 0-0   10,033   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2011 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Butterfield 38 10,862   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2011 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Gray 57 9,733   Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 2011 Birmingham City A League D 1-1 Butterfield 33 17,836   Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 2011 Derby County A League D 1-1 Butterfield 35 23,454   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2011 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-0 Gray 42 (pen), 55 9,497   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2011 Portsmouth A League L 0-2   11,261   Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 2011 BURNLEY H League W 2-0 Butterfield 21; Vaz Te 81 9,692   Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 2011 Cardiff City A League L 3-5 Drinkwater 36; McNulty 82; Vaz Te 86 20,665   Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 2011 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Davies 74 8,900   Stats Table
Tue 01 Nov 2011 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 Davies 48; Gray 59 9,869   Stats Table
Sun 06 Nov 2011 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-2   19,841   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2011 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-0 Davies 30, 64 11,783   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2011 Leeds United A League W 2-1 Vaz Te 27; Davies 43 25,900   Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 2011 Peterborough United A League W 4-3 O'Brien 17; Butterfield 45+1; Vaz Te 55;
Davies 78
8,320   Stats Table
Tue 06 Dec 2011 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-1 Vaz Te 1, 77 9,524   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2011 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 3-5 Davies 14 (pen), 89; Vaz Te 39 9,107   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 2011 West Ham United A League L 0-1   34,749   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2011 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-3 Done 18 11,776   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2011 LEEDS UNITED H League W 4-1 Vaz Te 16, 51, 72; Davies 61 17,499   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2012 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-2   11,446   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2012 SWANSEA CITY H F.A. Cup L 2-4 Vaz Te 29, 65 7,380   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 2012 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Gray 12, 34 22,116   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2012 MILLWALL H League L 1-3 McNulty 88 9,185   Stats Table
Tue 31 Jan 2012 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-2 Done 11; Gray 23 (pen); Wiseman 30 10,149   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2012 Watford A League L 1-2 Golbourne 85 11,306   Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 2012 Burnley A League L 0-2   12,355   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2012 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 O'Brien 76; Done 90+3 9,336   Stats Table
Tue 21 Feb 2012 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 1-3 Davies 19 9,558   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2012 Coventry City A League L 0-1   13,928   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2012 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Davies 79 10,550   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2012 Middlesbrough A League L 0-2   14,745   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2012 Southampton A League L 0-2   24,862   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2012 READING H League L 0-4   9,381   Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 2012 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1   11,853   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 2012 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 1-0 Cotterill 24 9,698   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2012 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1   20,053   Stats Table
Fri 06 Apr 2012 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 0-4   11,151   Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 2012 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Perkins 47 13,525   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2012 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1   9,122   Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 2012 Hull City A League L 1-3 Gray 74 16,604   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2012 Bristol City A League L 0-2   18,562   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2012 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 0-0   10,151   Stats Table