Match Reports

Read our exclusive match reports on our team's games throughout the season



Aston Villa 1-1 Leeds- Match Report
- Aston Villa Thu 29th December
Aston Villa 2-1 Burton Albion- Match Report
- Aston Villa Mon 26th December
Aston Villa 1-0 Wigan- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 10th December
Aston Villa 3-1 Cardiff- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 26th November
Aston Villa 2-1 Blackburn- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 5th November
Aston Villa 1-0 Fulham- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 22nd October
Aston Villa 1-1 Wolverhampton- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 15th October
Aston Villa 1-1 Newcastle- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 24th September
Aston Villa 1-1 Brentford- Match Report
- Aston Villa Wed 14th September
Aston Villa 2-2 Nottm Forest- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 11th September
Aston Villa 1-1 Huddersfield- Match Report
- Aston Villa Tue 16th August
Aston Villa 3-0 Rotherham- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 13th August
Out fought, out thought, out played, just out
- Aston Villa Thu 11th August
Out fought, out thought, out played, just out
- Aston Villa Thu 11th August
Unimpressive
- Aston Villa Mon 8th August
Aston Villa 0-0 Newcastle- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 7th May
Aston Villa 2-4 Southampton- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 23rd April
Aston Villa 1-2 AFC Bournemouth- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 9th April
Aston Villa 0-4 Chelsea- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 2nd April
Aston Villa 0-2 Tottenham Hotspur- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 13th March
Aston Villa 1-3 Everton- Match Report
- Aston Villa Tue 1st March
Aston Villa 0-6 Liverpool- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 14th February
Aston Villa 2-0 Norwich- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 6th February
Aston Villa 0-4 Man City- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 30th January
Aston Villa 2-0 Wycombe- Match Report
- Aston Villa Tue 19th January
Aston Villa 1-1 Leicester- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 16th January
Aston Villa 1-0 Crystal Palace- Match Report
- Aston Villa Tue 12th January
Aston Villa 1-1 West Ham- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 26th December
Aston Villa 0-2 Arsenal- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 13th December
Aston Villa 2-3 Watford- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 28th November
Aston Villa 0-0 Man City- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 8th November
Aston Villa 1-2 Swansea- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 24th October
Aston Villa 0-1 Stoke- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 3rd October
Aston Villa 1-0 Birmingham- Match Report
- Aston Villa Tue 22nd September
Aston Villa 0-1 West Brom- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 19th September
Aston Villa 2-2 Sunderland- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 29th August
Aston Villa 5-3 Notts County- Match Report
- Aston Villa Tue 25th August
Aston Villa 0-1 Man Utd- Match Report
- Aston Villa Fri 14th August
One banana skin avoided
- Aston Villa Sat 8th August
Aston Villa 0-1 Burnley- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 24th May
Aston Villa 1-0 West Ham- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 9th May
Aston Villa 3-2 Everton- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 2nd May
Wemby Bound!!!
- Aston Villa Sun 19th April
Aston Villa 2-1 Liverpool- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 19th April
Aston Villa 3-3 QPR- Match Report
- Aston Villa Tue 7th April
Aston Villa 0-1 Swansea- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 21st March
Aston Villa 2-0 West Brom- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 7th March
Aston Villa 2-1 West Brom- Match Report
- Aston Villa Tue 3rd March
Aston Villa 1-2 Stoke- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 21st February
Aston Villa 2-1 Leicester- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 15th February
Aston Villa 1-2 Chelsea- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 7th February
Aston Villa 2-1 Bournemouth- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 25th January
Aston Villa 0-2 Liverpool- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 17th January
Aston Villa 1-0 Blackpool- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 4th January
Aston Villa 0-0 Crystal Palace- Match Report
- Aston Villa Thu 1st January
Ten man Villa share points
- Aston Villa Sun 28th December
Aston Villa 0-0 Sunderland- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 28th December
Aston Villa 1 Masonchester United 1
- Aston Villa Sun 21st December
Aston Villa 1-1 Man Utd- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 20th December
Reckless Richardson costs Villa
- Aston Villa Sun 14th December
Aston Villa 2-1 Leicester- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 7th December
Hutton shoves fouling Foxes
- Aston Villa Sun 7th December
Villa Teke the points
- Aston Villa Wed 3rd December
Holy Creative Midfielder!!!
- Aston Villa Sun 30th November
Villa battle for draw with saints
- Aston Villa Tue 25th November
Aston Villa 1-1 Southampton- Match Report
- Aston Villa Mon 24th November
Kane stuns sorry Villa
- Aston Villa Sun 2nd November
Aston Villa 0-2 Man City- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 4th October
Aston Villa 2-1 Hull- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 31st August
Villa pass late Hull test
- Aston Villa Sun 31st August
Aston Villa 0-1 Leyton Orient- Match Report
- Aston Villa Wed 27th August
Villa building slowly
- Aston Villa Sun 24th August
Aston Villa 0-0 Newcastle- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 23rd August
Plucky Villa take deserved win
- Aston Villa Sun 17th August
One point closer
- Aston Villa Sun 20th April
Disgraceful Villa
- Aston Villa Mon 24th March
Aston Villa 1-4 Stoke- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 23rd March
Is it Oscar? Is it Hazard? No, it's Delph
- Aston Villa Sat 15th March
Aston Villa 1-0 Chelsea- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 15th March
Villa serve up a cold dish named revenge
- Aston Villa Mon 3rd March
Aston Villa 4-1 Norwich- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 2nd March
No goal Villa blow it again
- Aston Villa Sun 23rd February
Villa, Cardiff put the 0 in Ole
- Aston Villa Wed 12th February
Contract extension? Seriously?
- Aston Villa Sat 8th February
Match report for Mr. Lerner
- Aston Villa Sat 1st February
Amateur Hour
- Aston Villa Wed 25th December
Villa 0 United 3
- Aston Villa Sun 15th December
Aston Villa 0-3 Man Utd- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 15th December
Fulham 2 Villa 0 player assessment
- Aston Villa Mon 9th December
Fulham 2-0 Aston Villa- Report
- Aston Villa Sun 8th December
Aston Villa 0-0 Sunderland- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 30th November
Villa revival ends Long night
- Aston Villa Tue 26th November
Aston Villa 2-0 Cardiff- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 9th November
West Ham 0-0 Aston Villa- Report
- Aston Villa Sat 2nd November
Aston Villa 0-2 Everton- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 26th October
Aston Villa 0-2 Spurs- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sun 20th October
Clattenburg 1 football 0
- Aston Villa Sun 6th October
Stroll in the Park ends with mugging and robbery
- Aston Villa Sun 29th September
Aston Villa 3-2 Man City- Match Report
- Aston Villa Sat 28th September
Villa's young lads molested by Spurs
- Aston Villa Wed 25th September

Aston Villa Matches

Aston Villa Preston North End
Sky Bet Championship Sat 21st January 15:00

Aston Villa v Preston North End

Next game - Match Preview



Trending on the boards